Manic good mood?……Ooooooh I like this, whatever it is, simple motivation perhaps.

So I have recently decided on a new career path, downloaded 42 books onto my kindle app, read 10 of them in 4 weeks, re-started going to the gym and taken up learning 5 different languages at the same time, but 3 are so similar and I spent a year in high school learning one and a couple of years learning another which makes a surprisingly good base and meansΒ  I don’t consider that it’s really impossible. What’s impossible but a constraint you put on yourself?

All my work at my current job is getting done too quickly and leaving me twiddling my thumbs and getting massively bored while at the same time making me feel guilty for taking their money to do nothing. The new career path won’t be started on until next year and I will probably still continue working both my current jobs while starting on it.

I’ve also started cleaning out our house, throwing out unneeded bits and bobs, odds and ends, sorting unworn and unwanted clothing to go to the Sally’s (Salvation Army) and filling living spaces with boxes of unsorted rubbish just waiting for me to find time for them, meanwhile they drive me crazy with their cluttering my living spaces.

Hmmmm this Red Bull I’m drinking this morning probably isn’t such a good idea, maybe I should have stuck with tea. But I am feeling energised.

Let’s do this thing!

5 thoughts on “Manic good mood?……Ooooooh I like this, whatever it is, simple motivation perhaps.

  1. bpshielsy

    Hey, this is the first post I’ve read of yours. I like the hyper feeling I get in the beginning. It’s when I can’t switch off and can’t sleep that it does my head in. So, yeah, maybe ease back on the red bull πŸ™‚

    1. moondrift84

      Thank you πŸ™‚ What really does my head in is when I have another 10 things I want to do now and don’t have enough time in a week, like a painting series which is sitting in my imagination instead of the 2 huge canvases I have sitting untouched in my living room. And that is advice I’m likely to take I think, thanks, I’ll stick with my teas in the morning, leave my husband to indulge in the energy drinks πŸ˜€

      1. bpshielsy

        Yeah it can be a sort of ramping up cycle…the more you do, the more you want to do… Kinda like a vicious circle.

      2. moondrift84

        I kinda would really like just staying at this level, I get a lot accomplished, but it feels…. precarious, like if I take on too much more it’s all gonna come tumbling down like a child’s brick tower that got too far above their head. I’m enjoying the moment though, for as long as this keeps up I’ll be happy, and we all know happy is a whole lot easier for our loved ones to live with. As my husband likes to quote “Happy wife, happy life” haha πŸ˜€

Leave a comment